Accidental Trap Crops

Do you use trap crops?

I am a casual gardener and don’t plan to trap crop seriously, but I will leave some  aphid infested plants alone if they seem happy to stay there!

Our kale is done but the aphids love it so much I am leaving them alone.

The ladybugs don’t mind, along with the lacewings and other aphid hunters! I want to make them feel happy here in my yard.

I got these ladybug shots the other day…

20130511_113650 20130511_113801 20130511_113804 20130511_113945

At the end, she just rested there, cleaning herself. What a banquet!

Peace, love, and ladybugs!

Anya
Cultures for Health

Accidental Trap Crops

Leave a Reply

